Governing Council

Shri Rakesh Bharti Mittal
Chairman, Governing Council

An Electronics Engineer by qualification, Shri Rakesh Bharti Mittal is blessed with a rich vision and lots of  original ideas.  It  is  his vision that has resulted  in the  setting up of the school and  is now  the preferred  choice of the parents for  their wards.   Himself a great corporate leader,  Shri Mittal is the Vice-Chairman   and Managing Director of Bharti Enterprises, one of India’s leading business groups with interests in  telecom, financial services, communication & media devices.

A passionate advocate of the rights to good education, Shri Mittal is holding eminent positions in various educational institutions. The desire to help the underprivileged section of society, the Bharti Foundation under his stewardship has resulted in the setting up of 236 Satya Bharti Primary Schools in the villages across the length & breadth of the country. His perseverance and passion for Satya Bharti Schools has won laurels in quality education. Shri Rakesh Bharti Mittal is also the President of Nehru Sidhant Kender Trust.

Shri Bipin Gupta
Vice-Chairman, Governing Council

A post graduate in English and History, Shri Bipin Gupta is a well reputed industrialist, actively involved in various cultural and educational institutions in Ludhiana. He is also the Secretary of Nehru Sidhant Kender Trust.

Shri Sukhpat Rai Wadehra
Member, Governing Council

Shri Sukhpat Rai Wadehra is an eminent senior advocate of Punjab and Haryana High Court and Supreme Court of India. He is holding important positions in various schools and is also associated with various social, cultural and educational organizations. He is the Life Trustee of Nehru Sidhant Kender Trust.

Lt Col (Retd) Dr D B Sharma
Member Secretary,  Governing Council

Masters in English, History and Education & Ph.D in History, Dr D B Sharma is an educationist and has been the Principal of Kundan Vidya Mandir, a reputed institution in Ludhiana, for a period of 11 years. He is presently the Director of the Sat Paul Mittal School. He is also the Organizing Secretary of Nehru Sidhant Kender Trust, Founder General Secretary of Senior Citizens’ Conclave and the Chairman of Temple of Humanity Trust, Ludhiana.

During his Army career also, Col Sharma had served as an instructor in the best institutions of the Armed Forces like National Defense Academy (NDA) - Pune, Chenanni, Indian Military Academy, Dehradun, Officers Training Academy, Chennai, Army Cadet College, Dehradun.

Mrs Radhika Jaitwani
Member, Governing Council

Mrs Radhika Jaitwani is a renowned social activist, a promoter of Music, Art and Culture in the City. She is the Punjab Coordinator of Sangam Kala Group – a National Organization that conducts auditions for Amateur singers. She is the Life Trustee of Nehru Sidhant Kender Trust.

Shri Sunil Gupta
Member, Governing Council

Mr. Sunil Gupta is a well reputed Industrialist and is actively associated with numerous Industrial Association and Religious Organizations. He is the Life Trustee of Nehru Sidhant Kender Trust .

Mrs S. Walia
Member, Governing Council

Mrs Surinder Walia is an eminent educationist who has had a long tenure of 17 years as the Principal of a reputed school.