

Investiture Ceremony at Sat Paul Mittal School, Ludhiana



Sat Paul Mittal School invested its newly appointed Student Council for the session 2023-24 in the Investiture Ceremony held on 25th July 2023 amidst much fanfare and enthusiasm. The ceremony represents a significant moment in the school's tradition of nurturing leadership and promoting student participation in governance. It was a day imbued with a sense of pride, humility, and leadership.

The outstanding students had been elected by their peers and teachers through a rigorous democratic process based on their leadership skills, academic achievements, and dedication to serving the school community.

The ceremony was held with lots of zeal and zest. The grand ceremony commenced with the Felicitation Ceremony where the Chief Guest, Ms. Bhupinder Gogia conferred the badges to the Student's council symbolizing the authority and responsibility vested in the new leaders.

In the Senior School, Bhavya Bansal and Ananya Chowdhery were honoured with their respective badges as the Student Leader (Boys) and Student Leader (Girls). Rajas Newtia was pinned as the Head Boy and Namya Joshi was pinned as the Head Girl. The prestigious badge of the Students Outreach Ambassador was received by Anhad Khurana and Vanya Agarwal received the honourable post of the Cultural Secretary. Amulya Dhawan was pinned as the Club Editor. Rayansh Gupta was conferred with the post of Deputy Head Boy and Vania Chopra as the Deputy Head Girl.

The post of Sports Captain (Boys), Sports Captain (Girls), Deputy Sports Captain (Boys), Deputy Sports Captain (Girls) was awarded to Harviraj Singh, Vaasvi Singal, Vaman Gupta and Samaira Aatlee. The HouseCaptains, Pavaki Nanda, Kyra Pahwa, Adamya Sohu and Shanaya Malhotra stood tall holding the prestigious flag of Satluj House, Ravi House, Beas House and Chenab House respectively. Baanipreet Kaur, Vishwas Bangia, Kaina Jain and Tia Upadhyaya proudly accepted the responsibility of Vice-Captain Satluj, Ravi, Beas and Chenab House respectively.



In the Junior School, Hitansh Bembi was honoured as the HeadBoy and Divleen Kaur as the Head Girl. Araayna Garg, Aadvika Khanna, Aarnav Singal, Radhiya Mittal, Pariza Jain, Kridya Bansal, Sifat Kaur and Vinaya Kansal were conferred as Captains and Vice- Captains for their respective houses. Azaan Gupta and Prisha Saggar were bestowed with the title of Prefects.

The Council members entered the arena with utmost poise and confidence. Ms. Bhupinder Gogia, Principal, Sat Paul Mittal School facilitated the Oath Ceremony, where both the junior and senior council members pledged to uphold the school's principles and work tirelessly to foster a supportive and inclusive environment for all students. She also extended warm congratulations to the newly elected office bearers and affirmed her conviction in them that they would surely exemplify excellence.

The ceremony concluded with a graceful march by the council members amidst rousing cheers. This was followed by a vote of thanks and a melodious rendition of the National Anthem.



